Mercury Cougar Owners banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This question came up on another board which I am a member of. It was very interesting to find out what members do for a living and to see how many people are not employed in the car business. I'll start.

I was a technician at a Nissan dealer, then service writer, then asst service manager. At 27 I quit and went back to school full time to finish my bachelors. Perfect time to do it since I was single with no kids at that time. This is when I moved to Florida.
After finishing my degree, I ended up as warranty adminsitrator at an Auto Mall. Three years of that and then went to work for Enterprise Rent-a-car as Regional Repair Manager.
I oversee all repairs, body and mechanical, for a fleet of about 4000 cars in the greater Miami area. Been there 5 years now.

The car business is like a rubber band, You try to leave and it just reels you back!! LOL :lol2:

·
Contributing Member
89 Posts
Guess i'll go next i work in a print shop been there 15 yrs right after high school i run a 28x40 inch press, thats the size sheet it prints, i print everything from posters, books, magazines,to the little plastic tag that sticks in the dirt when you buy your wife/girlfriend that special plant or flower not a glorious job but it does pay the bills.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts