Mercury Cougar Owners banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have decided to take on a big project. Probably bigger than I expect. I have been restoring my 68 for rhe last four years. Most of the restoration information has been by going to shows, talking to people, and the internet. There is nothing out there for Cougar restorations, and that is want I want to stop. I was originally going to ask for anything someone can send me for 67-73 Cougars, but was given very wise advice and will start from the beginning and take 67-68 Cougars on.
While I am not sure of what I want to do in the end, I need to start somewhere and some time, so if anyone has good, digital, information on 67 and 68 Cougars, please contact me. This does get hard when some people are the eighth owner removed and can not vouch for the authenticity of their car, but for those that are the original owners or have a car they know the history on I would appreciate photographs, technical information, whatever. Even if your car isn't Concours, I can use anything I can find. I plan on contacting various people in the CCOA database for the specialty cars.
If anyone has a good idea of what I should do with this information, I would accept suggestions. I plan on tackling 67/68s now, then 69/70s in the late winter.
My email is: [email protected]. If you have something in paper that I can scan, I would handle everything with care.
Thanks,
Jim

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
restoration

That is what I don't know. With what we can do now with computer programs and delivery I can't see why I can't put everything on a CD and make that available. I really don't want to clog up a web site, I don't have the time to maintain one.