Mercury Cougar Owners banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Thought you guys would appreciate the heads up and story. Guys like this jerk on ebay piss me off.

http://www.torinocobra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=19273

From the guy that bought it (not me):

The original plan was to wire the money to a family member who lives in Walbridge. Then, they could drive over and check it out and pay for it if it was in fact as advertised.

That plan went down the tubes when it ended up clashing with their plans to pick up family for Christmas at Detroit Wayne....anyhow, best plans of mice and men, I guess....

anyhow, the guy really did a number...even seemed astonished that I said the guy at the garage said the car needed a lot of repairs...."what repairs" was his response..

I thought checking out a car on ebay was a good idea at first, i've been doing lots of transactions there for almost 10 years and never had a bad experience. After assuring me that the car was in great shape and gorgeous, I followed through with the transaction. HOWEVER, the guy didn't tell me, he was not the account holder and it was not actually HIS feedback I was looking at until the end. Then I found out....told him i'd like my money back since he misrepresented the entire transaction and he as much as said....tough stuff....
all transactions are as is....your loss.....don't bother me again.

So, figured i'd try to resell the car, this time, actually giving a better description of the actual car and hoping someone needed a newer "crate 351" and may be interested.

I'm "almost 68" and was getting this for a family member who is is headed for Afghanistan right now and will be home in a year, I hope.....and I would have rather had something that didn't need much work....great plan but ...........great intentions, but..........