Mercury Cougar Owners banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello

Hi all my name is Erik... just joined the club.

I recently purchased a '67 XR-7 for a whopping 300 bucks... It runs alright. (I've had it to 120 mph) original 289 V8. I will say this though... It needs some (a lot of) work. This is my first attempt at a restoration project. I virtually know nothing about the car... or any car for that matter so I"m hopeing that this will be a good learning experience... If anyone out there has any helpful hints, tidbits of advice, or cougar parts, that they would like to contribute... please let me know.. I would really appreciate it...

Erik

·
Registered
794 Posts
Welcome Erik. Post some pics of your project in the photo gallery. Lots of good people here.

-Austin

·
Registered
1,163 Posts
new owmer

Welcome, I just purchased mine 2 monts ago. 69 Eliminator needed total restoration, in pieces with many missing- This is the best site I have found to look up my problems with many good ideas submitted.

I drove mine to work today for first time. I still have not founf radio and don't have door panels in yet but it was a thrill.

Good Luck,

Swamper

:rolleyes: ;)

·
Contributing Member
2,897 Posts