Registered
3,201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Original, mica pearl, metallic, plain duco,

·
Registered
3,201 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I thought about it, but then thought Nah, also thought of stone chip.:)

·
Premium Member
5,758 Posts
HOUSE OF KOLOR, dupont or any of thye above but definatel do original if its a rare car, go crazy if its a hotrod.
thanks
pat

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
you all forgot Western Hi-Glo ( JOKE!!!! ) House of Kolor is nice stuff, but really nothing that cant be duplicated without having to buy their expensive stuff. well, exc the Kameleon Kolors. hell i can make a nice Candy with regular paints. either way im a fan of pearl paint jobs but a nice candy job is sweeeeet. :D

·
Registered
2,145 Posts
I have only used Sikkens or Grip Guard (same company makes both) polyeurathane (sp?) when i worked a a sign shop. i used some of thier paint to paint my old car and it worked great.
I have no experience with base / clear coat or any other paints.
I too am wondering what I should paint the Cougar with. or what color. Most likely white. If one where to go with a dark, almost black aqua met. what would you sugest. Steve. you da paint guru...

Thanks,
rich

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
Bowl..... Nissan uses a very very dark green on the newer maximas that might be really sweet. its more of a green than an aqua but man, its more of a black than anything. itll look pretty cool. material wise, you cant go wrong with Dupont. just dont be shocked to spend around $500 for materials alone. unless you go to a shop. in that case, its their problem :D

·
Registered
133 Posts
Mine is original bronze metallic. Where should I vote?

·
Registered
3,201 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
guess it would have to be metallic, unless you want to repaint it and change it to pearl or something. This is more for what paint you think is best, not whatson your car, unless you think that is best, wow, I'm talking myself in circles here

·
Registered
1,102 Posts