Mercury Cougar Owners banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This past weekend I went to a car show up in Lake Tahoe and at one booth they had a whole bunch of muscle car art. So I checked out I got 3 cougar pictures for $15 each (without a frame though :( ). The guy gave his card that had a link to his website so I thought I would pass along this information to you guys.
The art looks like redrawn ads from the late 60's early 70's but then again I was born 1979 so what do I know.

http://www.carshowcruising.com/cougars.htm

P.S. I'm new to this Cougar Cummunity and so far ITS AWESOME!! Everyone here seems so helpfull in answering questions. Also I've looked at the pics of your cars and they look nice (Logan I like your red 69 XR7 the best).

I scanned a portion of the picture it looks alot better in real life.

Attachments

·
Registered
428 Posts
Now is it me or does the 69/70 in front have a 67/68 grille?

Besides that, I'm with you on the helpfullness of the guys here, I've been trying to come up with questions nobody can answer for a couple of months now, but everytime there was someone who knew...

Cheers!
Matthijs

·
Registered
1,832 Posts
69CaliCat , I have the same one you posted here and I like it alot. There is someone on e-bay selling these quite often too.

Gulf00, what your seeing is a 70 in front and you can plainly see the difference between it and the 69 behind it. mm

·
Registered
5,279 Posts
Re: Awesome Cougar Art

I was about to post and say;

"Thank You!"

·
Registered
428 Posts
modifiedmark said:
69CaliCat , I have the same one you posted here and I like it alot. There is someone on e-bay selling these quite often too.

Gulf00, what your seeing is a 70 in front and you can plainly see the difference between it and the 69 behind it. mm
Okay okay, you win. I thought the 69/70 were like the 67/68 (looking quite the same), another lesson learned I guess.

Cheers!
Matthijs

·
Registered
3,201 Posts