Mercury Cougar Owners banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear Cougarfiles -
It is with great sadness I have to report that my 72 Cougar XR7 convertible which I have been driving for 25 years was totaled recently. The good news is that I was not badly hurt.
I had been planning to fully restore the car in a bit and started gathering parts both esthetic and mechanical and I have a garage filled with a great many of these items. Along with the newer, refit, and good used parts, are a great many articles that I saved thinking that they may wholly or in part come in handy some day. I am posting a deatiled list of all the parts I have to sell along with prices I feel are fair. I am not a parts dealer and I am gaging the prices from what I paid for them and reducing them to hopefully redeem myself in part and help keep a brother or sisters Cougar to look and run better.
Each item has a reference number that coincides with an image I have posted on my .me acct. the link for images to the car parts is -
http://homepage.mac.com/jazzbarry/72Cougar
The list of parts follows- Some are new parts that I was storing in anticipation of a major restore of the car. Others were used parts that I never took out of the boxes they were shipped in and some were parts I picked up here and there.
There are a lot of used, broken, and failed parts that were replaced on the car that I saved thinking that they may be useful in whole or part one day.
Each photo has a number that corresponds to the number on the text description. add shipping from CA to all prices. Here goes-

#1 Grill - This is the grill I replaced after a slight accident that caused a small break in the metal on the right side of the photo indicated with the red arrow. It has a little pitting and needs a cleaning, but I believe usable. Price-$125