Mercury Cougar Owners banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yellow on black. Not 100% correct, but nice looking/driving car. Missing ram air parts, which is the biggest demerit. I'm sure everyone here remembers it, so let the picking apart begin. 30 grand cash takes it. I don't want it anymore. Thanks, 774-306-2862. Please no calls unless you have the cash to spend.

·
Registered
1,204 Posts
_(0).(O)_ !!!!! Dude I'd be all over that baby. Good luck with the sale. Email me pics if you are having trouble posting them and I'll try and post for you.

God that would be a beautiful car to play with.

·
Premium Member
13,577 Posts
I am no expert here but if the car was Ram-Air from the factory, wouldn't it be an R code (428 RA) rather than a Q code (428 non-RA)?

Or, maybe you are saying that it is a Q code (428 non-RA) that someone put RA on and now those RA parts are no longer there?

:confused:

·
Registered
2,400 Posts
No R code 70's, I believe. All ram air and non ram air cars were Q codes.

For the 69's your correct, Bob.

·
Registered
2,260 Posts
Wow Mike, I'm surprised it didn't sell before this. I figured when you dropped it to $35k you would have sold it no problem.

I added it to the "Eliminator Market" thread again, and here are the past thread links;

I still think its a good looking car and would make a great driver while a fellah rounds up the parts and cash to "make it right".

Good luck!

·
Registered
2,260 Posts
No R code 70's, I believe. All ram air and non ram air cars were Q codes.

For the 69's your correct, Bob.
Yeah, it was kinda odd, IMO. '69 Cougars and '69 & '70 Mustangs had Q and R for non-RA and RA. '70 Cougars were only Q and the RA was an option not incorporated in the engine code.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Trying to round up the ram-air stuff today.waiting on a call. I really don't want a car that rare. I like to beat my stuff pretty hard. Price may go up a little with the ram-air.

·