1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
406 Posts
Wow that looks really good. Kinda looks like mine. Nice car - Chad

·
Registered
406 Posts
Those steering wheels are funny. You always feel like you're at the arcade when you drive with those ;) - Chad

·
Registered
364 Posts
better check the garage, chad...

maybe it IS yours!

looks great, modified. makes no sense to me why any car would have a hood scoop and not buckets, but what do i know?

·
Registered
168 Posts
WoW

Beautiful, can I get a scoop like that in the aftermarket:confused:

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
You're right,Chad, I already a factory one to put on it, I don't mind that steering wheel too much but like the factory ones better. As a matter of fact, I wonder if you can put a steering wheel off of new cars on old ones........meaning I work for Ford for a living building Explorers and Mountaineers. The black and silver Mountaineer steering wheel (leather wrapped) is sharp and comfortable. Do you think it's a direct swap or not?

·
Registered
406 Posts
hmm... It'd be pretty neat to try! You could probably pull it off somehow but i don't know - Chad

·
Registered
669 Posts
Looks sweet..why does it have a '68 fender? '67's did not have side marker lamps. I like the armrest part of the seat.
:1poke:

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
It is a 68......brain fade I guess

Don't know why I didn't notice I was calling it a 67 on each picture page........even worse I can't believe nobody said nothing before this. Definitely a 68.....I don't even have a 67 right now.
Thanks for noticing......Keith

·
Registered
1,832 Posts
I noticed but didnt say anything, but Chad did say something. My question is if its a 68, where are the rear quarter marker lights, they should match the front markers except for lens color, right?