1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2,260 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The Car Sold, it is going to be part of a really great collection right where it should be. Sorry to see it go but I am a driver not so much a looker. As far as 68 CatFan ....... you don't have a clue.

·
Registered
936 Posts
Agree completely. Cars restored to that level are really reference vehicles and become the high water mark. Rarity+condtion= high price. Some may call that ridiculous, but you get what you pay for. Super drag pac Boss 302's dont pop up every day. I expect my 70 428SCJ Eliminator to bring a high price at BJ, commensurate with its concours restoration and rarity.

·
Registered
1,204 Posts
Congtratulations Kurt. I thought the car was pretty steep myself but it's easy to be an airchair sales critic and not know a damn thing you are talking about ;) Glad to hear it will be well cared for in a collection and on an even brighter note I wonder if this is part of a growing trend that is showing value back in the muscle car genre again.

Would be nice. Well sold and congrats again.

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
Agree completely. Cars restored to that level ....
And this one wasn't restored, but a survivor, which I think raises the value substantially. They're only original once.

Kurt - did you ever get "proof" that the dash burlwood was dealer or factory installed? That, in my uneducated opinion, would hurt the value if it couldn't be proved - at least by the cost of getting the camera case parts to make it otherwise "correct" (small potatoes in the scheme of things on this car).

·
Contributing Member
1,011 Posts
I think for an orignal car in that condition and that milage, the car that it is, a good price and well bought.
I kept just about all your pictures and was really surprised at the overspray at the hood. It wasnt a Maverick for petes sake. You would think they would take a little more pride in there work!