Registered
2,991 Posts
Rick, very nice description on ebay. Good luck on the auction. John

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the nice feedback...

Thanks for the kind words. I am sure someone will love the history of the car and enjoy it.
Thanks again, Rick :)

·
Premium Member
4,133 Posts
I hope she does well in your sale. It is to bad that you have to let it go so soon after you did all the work to it. It can be so much fun to drive one to a local cruse in and see the looks.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Thanks guys for your comments. It has been alot of work. I wished I would have been driving it as many hours as I have worked on it. My wife thinks the interior is so beautiful and the design of it is so elegant and yet takes you back in time. I have a video clips on you tube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7evWF8-81mo
I am a rookie on you tube uploads....sorry
Thanks for all the feedback

·
Registered
5,635 Posts
Nice job! I hope it sells quickly. One very small thing that you might want to change. The interior color code 6G is called Dark Ivy Gold. The actual color is very dark green, like the back seat. I mention this because there was also Nugget Gold, color code 6Y.

The color code for the interior trim can be very confusing. In this case the color code, (the second digit in the interior trim code) signifies a different color for the XR7 than it does for a standard. Color code G is LIGHT Ivy gold in a standard, and DARK Ivy gold in an XR7. This means that you have to have the entire color code to understand what color the interior really was. So 2G is a light shade of green, (even though they call it gold...) and 6G is a very dark shade of green.

I am not picking on your ad, just trying to provide you with some information that you probably have to be Cougar obsessed to know.

Codes explained: