Oregon Cougar Owners!?
Page 1 of 37 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Oregon Cougar Owners!?

Oregon Cougar Owners!?

Just wondering... I see in the profiles that there are other Oregon Cougar owners, and we have West Coast Classic Cougars right here in Oregon, but we don't seem to have a Cougar Club. Has anyone here in Oregon ever tried to start up a Cougar Club? I know the Cascade Cougar Club to the north isn't terribly far away, but is there enough interest right here in Oregon to start up something of our own? Forgive me if this has already been talked about or attempted, as even though I am not new to Cougars, I am still a relative newbie to this website (less than a year). I joined the CCOA, but it just seems like it would be fun to get together with others in the area on a club basis.

Of course we are neighbors..i drive by the "bomber" restaurant every thursday night. I have always thought a Northwest, as in -south of Seattle area- club would be cool.

and yes guys..the restaurant has a bomber in the parking lot.
    "There are two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle.The other is as though everything is a miracle."
    - Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)

1967 Cougar std 3spd
    owned since 1983
    1995 Nissan pathfinder
    1997 Honda Odyssey (wife's driver)

Checking in!

I'd love for this kind of thing to happen..although I frankly can never seem top get a free afternoon free anymore on weekends, for example. The group we have in Oregon (including Vancouver WA, too) is great, from what I've learned so far.

Don and Lin are truly great for this hobby. Red is up in Vancouver. There are quite a few long-time experts in the biz around here..I think it'd take off pretty well, if someone were willing to be buzy on the phones or pc or a combination of the two. The problem, though, is the busy show season usually means those with time are gonna go ahead and venture for things like the Prowl up in Seattle area.